University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


Submitted by admin on Fri, 06/24/2016 - 8:48am

School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures

Campus maps and interactive room finder

Main Office - Craigie Hall D 310
University of Calgary (Main Campus)
2940 University Way N.W.
Calgary, Alberta

Phone: (403) 220-5300  |  (403) 220-5293
E-mail: (Undergraduate)
E-mail: (Linguistics - Graduate)
E-mail: (Languages, Literatures
& Cultures - Graduate)
Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m., 1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Statutory Holidays: Closed

Mailing Address:
School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures
University of Calgary
Craigie Hall D310, 2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4  Canada

School Interim Director
Dr. Betsy Ritter

Manager of Administrative Services
Katherine Guevara

Administrator, Communications
Francey Pisicoli

Administrative Assistants - Main Office (CHD 310)
Tamara Schürch
Emilia Tsyganok

French Centre
Director: Dr. Eileen Lohka
Team Lead: Valère Gagnon
Program Coordinator: Micheline Lee

Language Research Centre
Director: Dr. Wei Cai
Administrative Support: Francey Pisicoli

Arts IT (Computer inquiries)

Phone: 403.220.8611
OnlineService Request Form

Social Sciences Building, Room 1325

Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m., and 1 - 4:30 p.m.
Statutory holidays: Closed


Division of Chinese Studies and Japanese Studies
Division Chair: X. Jie Yang
Undergraduate Advisor (Chinese): Shu-ning Sciban
Undergraduate Coordinator (EAST): A.W. Barber
Undergraduate Advisor (Japanese): Akiko Sharp

Division of French and Francophone Studies
Division Chair and Undergraduate Advisor: Anthony Wall

Division of German Studies, Russian Studies, Arabic Language and Muslim Cultures
Division Chair: Elena Bratishenko
Undergraduate Advisor (German):
Undergraduate Advisor (Arabic Language and Muslim Cultures): Mushegh Asatryan
Undergraduate Advisor (Russian): Olga Mladenova

Division of Linguistics
Division Chair: Darin Flynn
Undergraduate Advisor: Dennis Storoshenko

Division of Spanish Studies and Italian Studies
Division Chair: Kenneth Brown
Undergraduate Advisor (Italian): Kenneth Brown
Undergraduate Advisor (Spanish): Kenneth Brown 

Graduate Program Directors
French, German, Spanish | Languages, Literatures and Cultures: Mary O'Brien
Linguistics: Stephen Winters

Graduate Program Administrators
Linguistics: Biljana Arnautovic
French, German, Spanish | Languages, Literatures and Cultures: Federica Gowen